Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

The Image Center

Aesthetics Med Spa & Plastic Surgery located in Huntington Beach, CA & Irvine, CA

421 total reviews

The Image Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 421 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Image Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Soleil C.
Submitted 03/11/20
After my sister had her blepharoplasty done by Dr. Newen, I knew I had to get mine done as well. Although I'm still recovering I cannot be any happier. I am 8 days post op after my surgery and there is still minimal swelling. I cannot wait to see the results! I highly recommend Dr. Newen for any cosmetic procedure!
Thuy V.
Submitted 03/11/20
This review is pretty personal but I really wanted to share my whole experience and how great Dr. Newen and his staff were. The facility is located right across from Bella Terra and is very clean and classy. The staff of ladies are all nice, welcoming and pretty, they always greet with a smile! BACKGROUND INFO I had a previous breast augmentation and after two years I felt something was wrong.. I tried first going back to my original doctor and they were not very courteous and compassionate with my concerns. I then decided to do research and look for another doctor. I am so pleased with my results and made the right choice to go to Dr. Newen. THE CONSULTATION I had the pleasure speaking with Jane about any questions or concerns with my implants. Jane made me feel really comfortable and at ease, she asked to take a look at my breasts and she could tell right away that there was an issue. I had capsular contracture.. she was very sensitive towards me and was very knowledgeable with explaining on why and how it occurs in patients. Dr. Newen then came to examine me and he confirmed Jane's predictions. The process was surprisingly very easy! Jane then explained me my options and I knew right away I wanted to go through the Image Center with my procedure. I booked my pre op appointment and surgery date right then and there. THE SURGERY The big day!! I was super nervous, having to go through surgery again, but of course the staff was very welcoming and assured me I was in good hands. I really liked that receptionist called the previous day to surgery to remind me of what needs to be done the night before and day of. I met with Dr. Newen and he marked me up to get ready for surgery and then I was escorted downstairs where I would be getting anastecia. The team there were so outgoing and upbeat, they were very infectious and were a great team. Having them around definitely helped calmed my nerves. Few hours later surgery was completed, yay! AFTER SURGERY Just finished my post-op appointment and I am in love with the results. When I did the surgery we only thought there was capsular contracture on the right side of the breast but it was actually on both, Dr. Newen corrected the issue and did an implant exchange as well. I can already see a noticable difference. My breasts are still recovering but they feel real and look more proportionate to my body.. to me it's aesthetically pleasing! I am so happy with his work and would definitely recommend him to anyone who is considering doing breast augmentation!
Jenn P.
Submitted 03/10/20
I've been to many places in my 10 + years of getting Botox and this experience by far was the best and most painless experience to date!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, they made sure I was comfortable and attended to me with such kindness. I have never had such an experienced Dr and nursing staff work on my face, I can't see how or why I would ever go anywhere else, not to mention the prices can't be beat! Jane is the absolute sweetest and best.
LP T.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr Newen has really made a big difference in my not only face but life. He is a true artist and I trust him 100 percent. He is a master of his trade and very honest. I had a facelift done and very happy with the results. I come at least once a year for upkeep. Very thankful. Love Dr. Newen
LP T.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Newen and his staff have been pleasant from the beginning to end. I just had my facelift done by Dr. Newen about 3 months ago and cannot be any happier! I look 10 years younger! I was in moderate pain and was swollen for the first couple of days, but overall recovery has been quick and smooth. I highly recommend him to anyone!
Jenny K.
Submitted 03/10/20
Best experience of my life! Best doctor I could have found! He helped every step of the way! He was very professional, welcoming and I always felt more than comfortable in his office! His staff was so accommodating and all my questions got answered immediatley! I met with 5 doctors before I met Dr. Newen and I decided to work with him because I had 100% confidence with him. I am SO grateful for his expertise in this field! I wouldn't recommend any other doctor!!! After having 3 children, I was not happy with my body or breasts. I now very happy and brought my confidence back. Recovery has been smooth and easy so far, I am listening to Dr's directions and any time I call he gives me answers right away and my expectations have been MORE THAN exceeded w/ this whole experience! Also, LOVE the staffs and nurses in Dr.Newen's office.
Tiffany Y.
Submitted 03/09/20
I got my BA surgery done with Dr. Newen in August, it's now been about 4 months! I love my results & highly recommend him & his staff to all of my friends/family! They took the best care of me and made my surgery day super easy! I am so glad I chose Dr. Newen, he is seriously the best!!!!!!
Angelica P.
Submitted 03/09/20
I got my BA surgery done with Dr. Newen in August, it's now been about 4 months! I love my results & highly recommend him & his staff to all of my friends/family! They took the best care of me and made my surgery day super easy! I am so glad I chose Dr. Newen, he is seriously the best!!!!!!
Cassiee H.
Submitted 03/09/20
I got my BA surgery done with Dr. Newen in August, it's now been about 4 months! I love my results & highly recommend him & his staff to all of my friends/family! They took the best care of me and made my surgery day super easy! I am so glad I chose Dr. Newen, he is seriously the best!!!!!!
Michelle B.
Submitted 03/09/20
From my very first consultation to my surgery Dr. Newen and his team have been amazing! You really feel like family when your here; they help answered all my questions and made me feel so comfortable during my whole breast augmentation process. I would highly recommend Dr. Newen to everyone and I will be back for the many other services they provide. I’ve gotten so many compliments on my breasts and I’m only on day 6! My recovery time was fast and painless and I was back on my feet within a day!
Tiffany D.
Submitted 03/09/20
I had my eyelid surgery at Image Plastic Surgery Center with Dr. Peter Newgen my experience was awesome!!! All his staff members are amazing very professional helpful and informative especially Jane and Joanna you guys are amazing!! I would definitely recommend all my friends and family Image Plastic Surgery Center and Dr. Newgen came highly recommended to me. Recently I went in for a consultation with Dr. Newgen I had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Dr. Peter Newgen was thorough and took the time to go over the procedures I was interested in. He explained each procedure and how it would be done. Jane was professional, courteous and so helpful in explaining in detail the financials to me. I was so impressed that I've decided to go with Dr. Newgen for my surgery he got such an amazing personality that it made the experience that much more enjoyable. DR. Newgen made sure I was always informed about the process. He's gentle and makes you feel comfortable while giving great results. I highly recommend Dr. Newgen and his staff to all my family and friends.
Nicolette L.
Submitted 03/08/20
I came in for a consultation for a double suture, Non-incisional method on my monolids to make them double eyelids. I have seen Dr Newens work on a lot of my close friends and family for everything and I knew for sure I wanted him to do my eyelids. After the consultation there was one free opening the next day or next month for the procedure. I wanted them done as soon as possible and came in the next day. The nurse had made me feel very comfortable, and Dr Newen had chose where my crease should be based off his experience. I could trust him knowing he’ll do what would fit my face best and make the suture last longer. I was laying down on the bed, while I had the IV and narcotics administrated to me. I felt zero pain and the procedure was done within 40 minutes. After the procedure my eyes were a bit swollen and bruising a bit. The healing process was very quick. by the 6th day, they were already looking normal. I was very skeptical about surgery and procedures but after going to Dr Newen. I have no regrets and I am extremely happy with the decision I made coming. This has changed my life completely.
Michael O.
Submitted 03/08/20
Had surgery with Dr Peter Newen a year ago. My results were extremely well done and they exceeded my expectations. Dr Peter Newen is an experienced professional and I knew he would be my doctor after meeting with him in the consultation. He was the fourth doctor I met with, and the last. The whole process was seamless and the staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. Even though his office was far from where I live, his skill was well worth the drive
Arianna Y.
Submitted 03/08/20
Today marks 5 days after my breast augmentation surgery. I am so happy with the entire process. The staff and surgeon were exactly what I expected on the day of my consultation. They were informative and helped me choose the appropriate implant size for my body. All my questions and concerns were addressed so I decided to go through with the surgery the day of. I was able to book my surgery within two weeks! The surgery went extremely well, my recovery was fast. I'm so happy and cannot wait for the final look of my breasts.
Kathy Y.
Submitted 03/08/20
My breast augmentation was my first experience with a plastic surgeon. I had done thorough research and after having consultations with multiple doctors in my area of Orange County all the way to Los Angeles, I was glad that I had been referred to Dr. Newen. From the staff to the location, everything was very professional! The augmentation itself was a good experience! Everything turned out exactly as he had stated and I love the results so far, I have had the implants for about a year now. I highly recommend Dr. Newen for his genuine interest of making you look beautiful! He has already gained my trust. Thank you Dr.!
K F.
Submitted 03/08/20
I'll start with my stats. I'm 24yrs old. Had 2 kids. Breastfed both. I was previously a 34 B. I'm 5'7 138lbs. Went with 500cc moderate plus. POST OP Day 1- went smoother then expected. Was in pain but very tolerable. 5 out of 10 I'd say. It was mostly an annoying pain because there was a lot of pressure that's was constant. Within a couple hour I ate a small meal and took half a narco and that took my pain away by 1/2. I was out of surgery at about 11am. And by 8pm was able to folding my launders because that's how great I felt. Day 2- I woke up feeling even better. Still fell some discomfort from the pressure but wasn't really feeling any pain. I kept taking my narco every 4 hrs but only half of the pill, that way I wouldn't get drowsy at all. It would just reduce the pressure I was feeling. I was able to walk around and went to my daughter dance class. Day 3- I woke feeling almost back to normal. There no pain whatsoever. The annoying pressure is almost gone. I took a shower today but had some help washing my hair by my husband. In all, so far, I'm completely shocked by how easy this recovery has been. Dr Newen is AMAZING!! It must be he's meticulous technique that has resulted in how I'm feeling.
Manda P.
Submitted 03/08/20
First off, the office is super clean and professional! That is a definite plus to me. Staff are all so nice, attentive, and they all smile which is so important in a professional environment. Dr. Newen is such a talented, smart, honest individual who knows what he is talking about and super informative as well. My procedure went well and my breasts look so natural. I decided to go with 350cc because my goal was to be at least a full C cup! I am 4ft 11 and very petite so I didnt want to go super huge otherwise it would look totally humongous on me. I am happy with the doctor I chose and happy with my new breasts as well!!
Denise Y.
Submitted 03/08/20
Amazing experience with Dr. newen and the whole staff!! I got my breasts done with Dr. newen in 2016 and had beautiful results. I went with 400 cc and it took me to a full D. He was extremely meticulous throughout the entire process and his staff made me feel at ease the whole time! If you are thinking about getting your boobs done, go with this doctor!!!
Lauram K.
Submitted 03/07/20
Dr. Newen is AMAZING! I've been to many plastic surgeons and he is by far the best in his field. My mom and I have both gone to him and the results have always been outstanding. When you find a doctor that is trustworthy and that you can have full confidence in, it is truly priceless!
Stephanie B.
Submitted 03/07/20
I got my mommy makeover done here with Dr Peter newen. Every step, from the consultation, the doctor, and the OR staff was amazing. I had referred many people over to this practice and they said the same thing. I always wanted to have my breasts fuller after having my two kids and I knew that I wanted Dr Newen to do them, especially after meeting him. He was very thorough and kind. I was skinny but had excess skin from pregnancy and now, post surgery, I am so happy! I am finally able to wear bikinis!!!! So thankful, 10 years later, finally able to wear it again!