Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

The Image Center

Aesthetics Med Spa & Plastic Surgery located in Huntington Beach, CA & Irvine, CA

229 total reviews

The Image Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 229 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Image Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lana C.
Submitted 02/27/20
Got a hydra facial with Angelica n she was so awesome, I love it here. Everyone is so nice n welcoming. Thank you for taking such good care of my skin.
Kristin B.
Submitted 02/27/20
I visited Image Plastic Surgery yesterday for a consultation and follow through to take my face back in time. I had the pleasure of meeting with Jane Ha first. She was very professional yet kind at the same time. She took the time to tell me how she thought I could benefit from a variety of injections. I wanted to look younger without looking overdone. At 43 you don't realize the way your face has changed over time until you see difference after filler and Botox. I was open to using several products where they would benefit me the most. I trusted the staff to make the right choices, which they did. I worked with Nurse Angie and Nurse Amber to achieve a younger looking face in a short appointment that was over before lunch. What a difference! Both Angie & Amber worked ok different parts of my face putting filler around my mouth lines, chin, and temples to fill in hollow spaces that I never would have guessed needed volume. I did Botox in my frown lines. I also did filler in my lips for the first time. I love it all! If you are looking for a caring team you can trust to guide you in the right direction, The Image Center is perfect!
Ashley L.
Submitted 02/27/20
Such a good decision to come here!!! It was my first time coming to a plastic surgery office and I was very nervous. The girls that work here are so caring and knowledgeable. Dr. Newen is awesome. He has a great sense of humor which is my favorite part about him. I have recommended him to my out of state friends and family because I want them to have the best. I have had great results with the treatment that I received.
Debbie B.
Submitted 02/27/20
I recently went into Dr. Newen for a tummy tuck, lipo on my back and fat replacement. My stomach had a great deal of cellulite and my midriff and bra line were becoming obscured by weight. I'd been working out and eating well for years but to no avail. I was hesitant about plastic surgery because of bad results I'd seen on line and consequently dubious investing in a procedure I assumed would have limited possibilities of success because of my age and weight. I went ahead with the surgery, and now, four months post surgery, beyond what I had hoped for, not only was my waist entirely restored, but the back fat is gone, my stomach is as flat as it had been when I was in my twenties and my butt is no longer flat. I went from a size 10-12 in skirts and pants to a size 2-4. I hadn't fullyappreciated the effect a successful surgery would have, particularly in light of the weight loss being only 10 pounds. I had carried all that weight around my middle. It has has honestly been for me the prologue to a new future and has changed my life. I feel unapologetic going into clothing stores asking for my size. Quite the contrary, I'm excited and thankful when I get a glimpse of myself in the mirror. The change in my life has been so significant and positive, it's actually required I mentally adjust to no longer obsess over body image issues. It's a new calm. Dr. Newen is an uncompromising perfectionist about his work. I'm rarely at a loss for words but I'm humbled to be in a position where I can't say enough about how brilliant someone's work is. I would entrust him to do any procedure on me or my family. He has the sine qua non that makes a surgeon remarkable and the youth and humility to still be excited about what he is doing.
Diana T.
Submitted 02/27/20
From the moment I left my consultation, I knew Dr. Newen would be my plastic surgeon. His compassion for his patients, as well as his honesty and great bedside manner, are just some of the reasons I felt so confident in choosing him for my surgical procedure. Dr. Newen takes his time to explain the procedure in great detail and is an extremely caring individual. My procedure was about 2.5 months ago and I am constantly getting complements on my face and how much younger I look. I could not be happier with my results. If you are contemplating a procedure I highly recommend Dr. Newen.
Gloria M.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. Newen and the entire staff are amazing!!!!!! Dr. Newen performed otoplasty on my daughter about a year ago and we are so happy with the end result. From our visit to our last the whole process was very pleasant and comfortable. My daughter says that thanks to Dr. Newen her life has changed for the best.
Pat L.
Submitted 02/27/20
I am so happy with my results as soon as the cast came of today. I had Rhinoplasty and as an African American you can imagine the challenge it takes with a wider and thicker nose and since its said that we have very tough skin (which is very through). However Doctor Newen knew exactly how to handle my situation and understood exactly what I was going for. He is a PRO and can handle all races/noses and facial structure. I also had a neck lift and I must say that I'm looking good ;). I Recommend all the the to anyone who wants a doctor that cares and listens to you. He takes pride in his profession/work and wants the best results just as you do. 5/5 for the image center and doctor Newen!!
Rachel L.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr Newen is an amazing surgeon. I was so scared for my breast augmentation through the whole process and Chrissy was right there calming me the whole time. I'm amazed at what an awesome job he did and how amazing the whole staff was. I could not have asked for a better result, they are perfect, exactly what I wanted!
Scarlett L.
Submitted 02/27/20
I saw how good my friend looked after her procedures done by Dr. Newen so I went to him for mine. I'm so happy with his work and will go to him for all other future procedures. He's honest and very particular of his work which is very important to me. His work is perfection and he owns my loyalty forever!!!
Joyce Y.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. Newen and his staff were great! I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and spacious the place was. His staff was attentive and kind and made me feel welcomed. Dr. Newen went above and beyond to walk me through the procedure I wanted and made me feel secure in my decision. He had good recommendations, which I took in and I look forward to setting a date for my surgery. Thank you!
Tiffancy C.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. Peter Newen was my surgeon, and he was amazing! He did a fantastic job on my double eyelid surgery; he really opened up my face and brightened my look with the surgery. I really appreciate his genuine care and expertise that made me feel like I was in good hands. I would recommend him to anyone! He really made sure I was okay with everything and gave me info about the process! A great experience overall!
Yunjung K.
Submitted 02/27/20
It was my first time getting botox done on my forehead because I was starting to notice deeper lines. Dr. Newen was so informative and answered all the questions I had about side affects etc. It was so quick and painless and the added bonus is that it was Botox day! ($9 unit)
Jacqueline C.
Submitted 02/27/20
He did an absolute amazing job on my rhinoplasty. He's easy to talk with and you can ask them anything or any concerns. My job came out really natural and beautiful. I'm so happy, I broke it surfing three years ago and had been running from the surgery since! I got recommended from a friend and I would totally recommend him for you if you're looking to do it!! Very awesome staff and Dr. Thomas as the asnesthesia Dr is so comforting and funny! You don't even feel like you're going to have surgery! I'm very happy I chose them.
Elaina M.
Submitted 02/26/20
Such a wonderful experience! Painless botox, gorgeous office, kind staff, and super impressed with Dr Newen!
Brittany C.
Submitted 02/26/20
5 days after my breast augmentation and I feel amazing! I am so happy I found Dr. Newen. Searching for the right Dr can be difficult and from the moment I went into my consultation, I knew I was in the right place. The overall feeling of their practice is welcoming and very professional. Dr. Newen is honest and will tell you how it is which I love! He truly cares about his patients and listens to what you have to say so you can both achieve the look YOU want. Surgery was a breeze, and the nurse and anesthesiologist were hilarious. I was nervous about going under, but they made the whole surgery comfortable. Dr. Newen did an amazing job and I'm extremely happy with my results! I'll refer him and his staff to everyone! They're seriously the best.
Whitney R.
Submitted 02/26/20
I came into the office and was amazed at how sheik and modern the building is. The office staff was charming, personable, and made me feel comfortable with my procedure. I have never had lip injections before, so I was a tad nervous, but the easy going atmosphere kept me at ease. They were able to get me an appointment with the doctor right away. He spent a substantial amount of time with me, answering any questions I had, and expressing all options available to me. I will definitely return to Dr. Peter Newen at Image Plastic Surgery for my cosmetic needs. The building is also conventionally located, easy to find, with ample parking.
Yanira R.
Submitted 02/26/20
Dr. Newen is the most sweetest plastic surgeon Ever!! My consultation was great, Joanna is so amazing, the receptionist Nancy and Rebecca are super kind, and on top of their game. Jane also went thru everything with me, from consultation, to pre-op and was there to day of surgery, thanks to that i didn't feel as nervous or even scared. It was all done super quick. My RN Mary was super sweet, til recovery. Anesthesiologists is super funny, and made all my worries go away. The vibe here is the best and leave with no worries. I definitely recommend this place. I would love to come back and have something done again.
Ashlee W.
Submitted 02/26/20
Came in for breast augmentation at image plastic surgery and from the start all the staff were super sweet and very helpful, answered any question I had made me feel very comfortable. I wasn't set on exactly which size I wanted and Dr Newen made me feel so comfortable with sizing and gave me his honest opinion on what size he thought would be best for me. Overall, I can say everyone at image plastic surgery are all so nice and professional. And I'm very happy with my decision of choosing him as my doctor and my end result. Thank you all so very much :)
Emma K.
Submitted 02/26/20
i cannot be more thrilled with my results that i got with Dr. Newen. i had my upper eyelids done with this doctor and he did an amazing job. after going to three different doctors in los angeles, i stumbled upon dr. newen through his reviews and instagram photos. his work and stitching is so meticulous and it shows on my eyelids. i am 6 weeks post op and i love how they look. i have gotten so many compliments from my close friends and family, and i have been referring a lot of people to him. dr. newen's work speaks for itself. if youre looking for great surgery results, come see him!
Charlotte S.
Submitted 02/26/20
I had my rhinoplasty done by Dr. Newen and I have to say, I love it! I had a really wide nose that drooped down a bit at the tip. I felt so self-consious about it, especially every time I needed to wear glasses! They wouldn't fit like normal, they would just sit on top of my nose because it was too wide :( But now my nose is thinner and has a cute little curve and perky tip. Recovery was not bad at all, either. I felt no pain, just regular discomfort from being swollen. But all that past in just one week! After 7 days, I was able to remove my splint and reveal my cute little nose! Again, I love it. I feel so much more confident- and actually pretty! Best of all, I can finally wear sunglasses like you're suppose to. Plus, everyone who works there is super nice! I was really nervous, the surgical tech there was really sweet, let me know everything was going to be just fine, let me know what was going to happen, what to expect, and just walked me through the whole process. I really appreciated that. Thank you so much everyone at Image Plastic Surgery for my new look!